VR or not to VR that is my question......

Hi guys & girls

Ive been playing for about 2 months now and am loving it, i haven't bothered gaming regularly in over 15 years but am hooked after my cousin introduced me to this game.

Ive gone from not gaming to this, i was so engrossed that after a few hours i bought a thrustmaster HOTAS and after 4 weeks moved o the Saitek X52pro. I have a multi monitor setup anyways or a 4k 60" screen to play on but being a bit of a tech head anyways i have now turned my gaze towards VR headsets.

I haven't even looked through one yet & i need to upgrade my PC GPU to 1080ti (tomorrow) as i built the PC with a 660ti, (good card but wasn't really intending on gaming again), the rest of the PC kicks A so no issues there.

I'm after opinions of people who actually uses them though. 'Yes do it', 'for god sake stay away', regrets, tech issues Vive or Oculas etc etc

I figure there's no one better to ask then those already using for my intended purpose.

Cheers

Alan (CMDR Mav359)

Last edited:
I have been playing ED in VR for the past 2 years. I couldn't play it any other way.
Even after 2 years I still look around my ship in awe, mavel at the planets and get a chill thinking about the space outside my cockpit.

No regrets at all. Tech issues, not really, it's not 4k graphics but the wow factor makes up for any resolution issues.
ED with VR is a totally different game.

Tech issued aside, if you really want a feeling of space and how BIG this game really is VR is the way to go.
As for combat looking over your shoulder or around for your target becomes so second nature you do not know you are doing it. UNTIL you do not have it.

I have been playing ED in VR for the past 2 years. I couldn't play it any other way.
Even after 2 years I still look around my ship in awe, mavel at the planets and get a chill thinking about the space outside my cockpit.