EDDiscovery 17.X is now out! New Spansh intergrations - 3dMap from spansh data, Station panel

I love the program, I've been using it since 3 years ago, but its using so much memory that is making the game unplayable. Any way to control this?

I love the program, I've been using it since 3 years ago, but its using so much memory that is making the game unplayable. Any way to control this?

Yep. On the settings tab you can use the 'Only read essential entries' option to limit the amount of your history that's loaded into memory while the app is running and you can use the Galaxy Select option to limit the amount of EDSM data that's downloaded, some of which is held in memory for things like populating drop downs of system names.

10.4 due out next week or the week after will also allow you to limit the history to a sliding window of 7,30, etc days.. that will mean you can't see the older stuff but now Frontier puts out the state of your materials/ships etc on each login its not such a problem..

The journal is getting very verbose and the number of entries is getting larger and larger.. we are adding stuff to deal with it.

Also remember ever panel you add uses memory.

To minimise the memory:

Select load essential entries only after 7 days
10.4 : Set essential entries are.. to your chosen selection (Essential list as per now, or a more limited set, or none)
For history, journal windows etc, set the time window to say 7 days.. this loads less rows into the panel and uses less memory.

There seems to be a problem with EDDiscovery updating when I launch it. It loads ok and seems to work just fine but i get the following message when i first start up:

Checking for updated EDSM systems (may take a few moments).
Downloading systems from UTC 13/01/2019 20:34:28 to 14/01/2019 02:34:28
History refresh complete.
Download of EDSM systems from the server failed (NotFound), will try next time program is run
Loading completed, total of 29,279,006 systems stored