ANNOUNCEMENT April Update - Coming 23 April 2019

I agree, the docking computer crying and hand-wringing is a laugh. I could never understand why someone else cares how I { or you} play the game, solo or not, with what modules etc. One of things { there are dozens} I like about ED the most is the ability to play your own game whatever that might be.
Now I'm relatively new to ED unlike some of the billioair class here. I missed all of the early versions and pioneer days of ED so I can't directly comment on what things were/ are better or worse. I can see when I came aboard some 3 weeks 5days and 39m ago I found the game extremely challenging, in fact difficult to even understand. So much so that I sought out this place to help me figure out which end is up.
It looks to my eyes then that the new improvements are just that, improvements. I'm thrilled about the updates and frankly all future updates. I'm a big time fan of the game design and even after earning well over half a billion credits so far am still learning something new about ED every day and still consider myself a noob. I'm glad the game designers are trying to make it a little easier to grasp, to get on your 'space feet' under you { not to be confused with 'space legs'} and am excited to try all of the new features.
Anyway just a note from the noobesphere, let the crying commence.

I love it all and I'm happy to know that we'll see Adam again =) Loved all his previous livestream from 3.3 - even when he crashed the Mamba 😅

I don't understand all the whining around the autodock / undock & SC help though...I mean they are optional so if it helps new players to focus on learning other aspects of the game it can only be good to grow the community !

I think the beginner area should allow new players to stay a little bit more longer than the first rank because they are earned very quickly.