Thargoid Interactions

Finally killed my first goid yesterday. I built a real tank Anaconda with Guardian tech and put 2 Guardian Gauss and 2 Guardian Shards on it. Then I took on that Cyclops that hangs around The Prophet on Etain 4C. I was down to 20% when he finally blew up. :D

Back of the net! 🍻

o7

I am fairly new to the game, my son and I have been starting to get serious playing together. I believe we have found our new career path!! Thargoid hunters!!! LOL we have a long way to go but...
I killed my first one last night! What a rush. I love this game and look forward to keep learning, exploring and hopefully in the near future, HUNTING!!
goid.JPG

It is very quiet on the Thargoid front it has to be said😒 since RELSPI spurned them it has all gone downhill😔
I haven't spurned them, only the density of jokes I was making about them. They don't deserve that, poor things.

In terms of Thargoid interactions, though, I'm kinda annoyed there isn't more depth to them. I know it's a big game, but Thargoids are honestly my favourite part of it, just because there's so much we don't know about them (and, admittedly, cool stuff for us to potentially drive around).
Basically, Thargoids for me are like at-home exploration. Yes, I could go to Sag A*, but I could also look at scavengers buzzing around for an hour and get basically the same experience.

I haven't spurned them, only the density of jokes I was making about them. They don't deserve that, poor things.

In terms of Thargoid interactions, though, I'm kinda annoyed there isn't more depth to them. I know it's a big game, but Thargoids are honestly my favourite part of it, just because there's so much we don't know about them (and, admittedly, cool stuff for us to potentially drive around).
Basically, Thargoids for me are like at-home exploration. Yes, I could go to Sag A*, but I could also look at scavengers buzzing around for an hour and get basically the same experience.