Game Discussions Star Citizen Discussion Thread v12

One friend of mine had that, when he saw my WW2 era bolt action rifle reaction was "bah old bolt action, it cannot do anything nowadays. I said to that, actually that gun is bear hunt legal even nowadays...."

Well proper flintlock pistol is pretty dangerous, it can kill one pretty dead even today. Humans usually do not like of getting hit with balls of lead flying at high speeds. It is kind of funny misconception. Obsolete weapon being not dangerous....
Not how I really meant the comment :)

I'm a combat veteran... as such and having been at the wrong end of quite a variety of weaponry fired by people who seemed not to like me very much, I understand reasonably well how dangerous firearms can be, believe me. During my life I've also live fired many types of firearm... from a 15th century matchlock musket up to and including the 120mm main armament on a Chieftain tank and most types of hand held ordinance in between :)

Last edited:
Yep, top ejecting. That is why the 1894 Winchester has such a bad reputation in the firearms community.

Look at this, it is awful

You shoulder those, you don't look like you should that handgun,

With that handgun the recoil, being a 50cal, will result in the ejection port pointing at your face with a standard stance.

With the 84 and 82 this is not the case as it is in your shoulder and also such the case comes out over your head, though I often find empty cases in the brim of my hat.

Last edited:
You shoulder those, you don't look like you should that handgun,

With that handgun the recoil will result in the ejection port pointing at your face with a standard stance.

With the 84 and 82 this is not the case as it is in your shoulder and also such the case comes out over your head, though I often find empty cases in the brim of my hat.

Thats fine. I always wear eye protection while firing in game.

W5XDxY6.png

Quoting Sarsa from SA, because i like his summaries of ISC