elite dangerous is a true success

Despite everything bad around; I started playing elite around 2012 when i discovered elite 2 frontier on the pc which is a very great game despite the age.

Compared to that game, we must admit that elite dangerous is a really awesome game; really up to today's standards.

I havent tried odyssey yet; honestly i think it look like a whole new game in its own; and i know odyssey isnt finished in some ways.

but if there's a feature i'd like to see to be made ingame; i would want the possibility to visit most planets; even terraformed/earth-like worlds; we could see forests , buildings , etc but this is a really challenging feature.

i'd also want to get more ships.

elite dangerous is a true success​

I havent tried odyssey yet;
popcorn-anyone-hungry-meme.jpg

Compared to that game, we must admit that elite dangerous is a really awesome game; really up to today's standards.
I admit that the Stellar Forge and all it brings is a very impressive achievement. Granted, there's room for improvement, but it's still WAY more than any other space game I play has to offer. Space Engine (no neers) is the only other thing like it that I know of, and unfortunately there is no game to that otherwise wonderful piece of software.

A toast to the Stellar Forge!

iu

I agree, Ive been playing computer games since my parents got a me Binatone Tennis console in the 70s.
Very few games have captured my imagination and kept me interested as much as Elite Dangerous.

The Arma series of games since the "dayz" of Operation Flashpoint,
The X series of space games since X2,
The Elder Scrolls series is another.

Its a shame the performance issues of Odyssey overshadowed (broke) so much.