General interdiction complaint

So I'm doing a mission where I need to transport cargo one system over. I get interdicted and I break out, followed by an immediate interdiction where I break out, followed by an immediate interdiction where I break out. Repeat seven times. On the eighth time, I fail to break out, and get killed immediately.

My question of course is, "who is this fun for?". If this continues, there's no possible way I could complete this mission. By the time I line up to the target again I'm being interdicted. I'm just in this constant limbo of being interdicted in the same spot over and over again until I fail and get killed. It's miserable.

Am I just not supposed to take this kind of mission? Is this by design or is it just a side effect of some bad programming somewhere? Why can an AI interdict immediately after failing when players cannot do that?

Has anyone else experienced this, or am I just getting terrible luck? I've never tried this kind of mission before, so I don't know if this is par for the course or not.

Serial interdiction usually only happens when you have multiple missions or are wanted. If that is not the case, try to high wake and then jump back in. It may reset the NPC's.
Or low wake away from your target and take a wide arc back around if they follow you. If you think they are going to start an interdiction drop out of supercruise b4 they get the chance. Boost and wait for them to enter your instance, they often will, or 30 seconds to a minute if they don't, (they over shot you when trying to follow you they don't usually get to cheat that particular game mechanic), then immediately jump back towards your destination. This often shakes them.

Lastly, just relog. Sometimes things get whacky, and restarting the game helps out.