Log Entry 1 - CMDR Aria Darabi - The loneliness of a space pilot

"Archie, please initiate speech-to-text."

[inaudible background noise]

"Thank you."

Log Entry 1
Well, I've been flying long enough to know my life may meet a swift end at some point. It's been 8 years since I graduated from the pilot's federation and left the clutches of Kamadhenu. 8 years, yet I have little to show for it: no accomplishments, no special titles; nothing. I've fought in many wars, made millions of credits, and own a fleet of near 20 ships. Yet, I feel as though something is missing. How many lives have I extinguished and removed from their families? The silence of space coupled with the hum of my ship reminds me I'm alone out here. I have no family. If I were to die on some remote planet somewhere, not a single person would remember me.

Yesterday, I helped the Emperor with some crime sweeps. Interestingly enough, one of the criminals tried to call me. I could see him waving at me through his cockpit. I can be a bit taciturn so I thought it'd be good practise to talk to this poor soul before sending them off to the void. He said something I'll never forget, though, "The crime sweep is a cover-up."