What to buy next?

Hello,
I'm pretty fairly new to this game and I got the basics of the game know.
I did the road to riches for some time now and I got 26 million credits now, I'm currently flying with my hauler and my question is:
Which ship should I buy now to get some real money ? I'm kinda getting sick of road to riches xD

My first 'real' ship was an Asp Explorer. It's a very good utility ship. It's not going to stand out in combat, but you can rig it for surface mining and make some decent money there. Also, it is (as the name would imply) a really good choice for exploration.

Get the AspX, make sure you put a large fuel scoop and class A FSD. Then, get an SRV in there. Go buy an Artemis exploration suit and spend some time in the black seeing what you can find. You'll see some amazing things and you'll understand why people fall in love with the game.

Depending on your budget:
After Sidewinder:
Cobra Mk3 - Asp Explorer - Krait Mk2 or Python - Anaconda

Those are ships that you need only credits for buying and they can do any role in the game without engineered modules.

Recommended amount of CR you have before buying those:
Cobra Mk3: 10 mil
Asp Explorer: 50-55 mil
Krait Mk2: 110-150mil
Python: 130-180mil
Anaconda: 250 - 500+ mil

The given CR values are just my example. They will give you the ability to fully upgrade the stock ship, to the so called "iron a%%" or A-rated ship with best modules. Min and Max depend on the role you choose for the ship with haulers and explorers being the cheapest builds while combat builds are the most expensive one.

Last edited:
mission wise i go for the data delivery missions. 26 million may sound a lot but that can get eaten though quite quickly.
ship wise i think i went for the cobra mkIII. to do some haz rez poi /pirate claiming. just follow the system authority's ships around don't shoot, just tag the vessel. And wait for the shields and hull of the enemy ship to drop to 30% then start shooting.