Newcomer / Intro What are you up to?

Then if you haven't been out into the black yet, you will find it compelling. There is something infinitely peaceful about being many thousands of light years from the bubble, with the panoply of creation all around, it's celestial mechanics performing just as expected whether or not there is anyone there.

I would always land somewhere at the end of a session, so that I knew my ship was going to be exactly where I left it. I'd always try and find somewhere scenic, and those last moments when touchdown was completed, the engines ran down to a gentle stop, and I was left staring at strange suns over a new world in silence were deeply peaceful. Occasioanlly, Elite would time things really well and start playing the gentle piano-based exploration music after landing, which just added to the atmosphere :)

Just remember to take an AFMU and a mining laser with you at the least :)

I've been playing for 18 months now, and there is still so much left that I want to do. It isn't going to get old easily.

I think, sir, you have a poet in you! Very eloquent!

I've just looked aty that latest engineer to pop her head up from the, I think, Witchead Nebula so I may do a jaunt over there - only 16 jumps too!

I think, sir, you have a poet in you! Very eloquent!

I've just looked aty that latest engineer to pop her head up from the, I think, Witchead Nebula so I may do a jaunt over there - only 16 jumps too!

Why, thank you very much indeed :) I have been known to write a bit, when the mood strikes me.