General Nerf Frame Shift Drive Interdictor

Okay, I'm fairly new to the game of Elite. I started playing the game a little over a month ago and love it so far. There are things that do need to be fixed and i think a simple one would be to change how the frame shift drive interdictor works. I get the fact that there are people that like to gank other for really no reason. I wouldn't mind if it was to pirate me or if i was for say wanted. What i would liked changed about the interdictor is making it a little, just tiny bit (not too much) harder for the person doing the interdiction to interdict you. i find it so easy to get away from npc's, but when faced with another player the only option seems to be to submit. If someone is new to the game like in a sidewinder (like just started for the first time) I'm sure they would find this frustrating and most likely choose to play solo instead of open. I like being in open with others and i would like to see more people playing in open. I do like a good challenge, but i do not like having any chance against another person that is only their to troll or grief. I think also adding a longer cool down on the interdictor would be nice too. I like there being combat in the game. i like being challenged, i just dont like being interdicted when doing a communtity goal and stand little to no chance to get away or to evade the interdiction. The friends that i have that play the game refuse to play in open simply because of this issue. I like there being some form of gankers in the game. i do believe that it should be challenging for both parties and not just the one. I would greatly like to see something about this done, though i'm sure it wont. It'd just be nice to have friends in open play with me and other players. I know there is "private" but what good is that... you might as well be saying the gankers should just play in the arena since they like to destroy stuff. Anyways, I hope maybe something could be done so that more people