Discussion Vector Sigma - A Free Voice Attack Profile

Hi there, commanders.

I have been working on Vector Sigma (or just Sigma) since 2017. It is a free Voice Attack profile which was born based on Anubis (by Zenuel).

Of course Sigma "was born" to satisfy my needs while flying in ED, but then some friends tried it and made some suggestions/requests, so it grew a lot. Sigma can work with or without EDDI. But then, for Sigma to show its true potential, you better have EDDI installed as a VA plugin.

Some of Sigma's key features:
  • Simple panels control - it will open the left, top, bottom or right panel for you
  • Automatic keybindings detection - you won't need to set the game keybinds to match Sigma's or the other way around. It should get the information from the game and work accordingly (as far as all the functions it uses are mapped in-game)
  • It supports more than 25 Text-To-Speech (TTS) voices - by default Sigma will work with almost all Microsoft English TTS "voices" and a bunch more from IVONA 2 and Nuance packages.
  • You can set up to 5 different voices to be "on duty" on your ship at the same time - I divided the ship in 5 "areas/sections", being First Officer, Navigation, Helm/Weapons, Engineering and Science Officer. You can have one voice for each of those sections if you like.
  • The Galaxypedia - there are hundreds of subjects Sigma can tell you about. Among them you have information about the commodities, materials, powerplay characters and astronomy/science subjects.
  • It can keep EDDI less verbose - if you don't like EDDI because "it talks too much", Sigma might help you with that. Since version 3.7.1 it should let EDDI talk only when needed (or requested by the pilot), without losing the ability to get crucial information from EDDI. But this feature is optional. You choose when EDDI will be verbose or not.
  • NOW ODYSSEY COMPATIBLE
The project website -> https://sites.google.com/view/vector-sigma/home
Current version -> 4.3.2